J'pense Sahel

Emmanuel Dubelman & Catherine Laurin

Release: January 26, 2024

Lyrics: Emmanuel Dubelman
Music: Emmanuel Dubelman/Catherine Laurin/Paul Zakarivan
Vocals: Emmanuel Dubelman/Catherine Laurin
Producer/Mix/Master: Zachari Smith
Recording: Christian Fafard/Zachari Smith (Studios de Rouen)

Guitars, arrangements: Paul Zakarivan/Zachari Smith
Piano, violin, arrangements: Catherine Laurin
Bass, drums: Zachari Smith

Catherine Laurin is a songwriter, singer, arranger and violinist from Trois-Rivières, Quebec.

Catherine puts the vast majority of her creative energies into the group Cosmophone founded in 2016 with Daniel Quirion. The band released the EP "Larmes confettis" in 2019 and won the Audience Award at the Francouvertes the same year.

In 2020, Catherine made it to the quarter-finals of the musical competition series The Voice (Quebec version) as part of Pierre Lapointe's team. September 2023 marks the release of Cosmophone's first album (Feu toi, feu moi).